WELL, I’LL BE DAMNED!!! GOOD NEWS EVERYBODY

Stunned it putting it mildly, guess she saw the writing on the wall.  This truly is a red letter day for America!!!!  Glory, Glory, Hallelujah, Glory, Glory, Hallelujah, Glory, Glory, Hallelujah, the RINO is marching off.    I thought that RINO bitch would never leave. 

Olympia Snowe quits Senate race

Posted Feb. 28, 2012, at 5:12 p.m

Sen. Olympia Snowe shocked the political world Tuesday with an announcement that she would not seek re-election to the U.S. Senate.

“After an extraordinary amount of reflection and consideration, I am announcing today that I will not be a candidate for re-election to the United States Senate,” the three-term senator said in a statement..

“After 33 years in the Congress this was not an easy decision. My husband and I are in good health. We have laid an exceptionally strong foundation for the campaign, and I have no doubt I would have won re-election.”

Snowe gave little reason for her decision, although her statement spoke to the partisan rancor that has come to characterize Washington.

The statement continued: “However, what I have had to consider is how productive an additional term would be. Unfortunately, I do not realistically expect the partisanship of recent years in the Senate to change over the short term. So at this stage of my tenure in public service, I have concluded that I am not prepared to commit myself to an additional six years in the Senate, which is what a fourth term would entail.”

http://bangordailynews.com/2012/02/28/news/state/olympia-snowe-quits-senate-race/
4 comments on “WELL, I’LL BE DAMNED!!! GOOD NEWS EVERYBODY

Leave a Reply

