It’s The Ammo Dummy

What gun control?

They can’t change the 2nd amendment so why all the blustering about gun control?   While we’re sitting here worrying about them taking our guns, which isn’t going to happen, they are happily plotting the control by removing the ammo.  Govt is buying up all the ammo and distributing it to govt agencies, one of which is the National Weather Service, ask yourself why the NWS would need ammo.  Without ammo, guns are useless.

Are they wanting to make sure we can’t use our weapons or are they getting ready to wage war against us or a combination of the two?  The military is engaged elsewhere and most, I hope, would be reluctant to fire on fellow Americans but the govt itself does not have the oath that the military has, they are under no order or obligation to not fire on us.

Meanwhile, I shall scream if I hear one more person say the military is fighting for our rights, where are they now when the govt is trying to take away our 2nd amendment right?   I have the utmost respect for the military in what they do but be honest with yourself, what freedom of ours are they fighting for?  Those of us who are pro military are the same ones who bitch and moan and groan all the time about our loss of freedoms, the military is silent in that matter, 1984 is not on their agenda.  When this country has reached it’s final destruction will you be asking yourself, where was the military?

 

 

6 comments on “It’s The Ammo Dummy

  1. Actually, all Federal civil servants must take the same oath as the President, members of Congress, officers in the military, etal. http://www.opm.gov/constitution_initiative/oath.asp

    I, [name], do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter. So help me God.

    5 U.S.C. §3331

    Of course, whether or not they live up to their solemn oath is completely up to their honesty and integrity.

  2. Well dang, I wrote a comment but it isn’t showing, did I forget to post it? I’ll try again.

    Social Security Administration has ordered 147,000 rounds of hollow point, their reasoning is that they have 295 agents country wide who investigate Social Security fraud. Why do they need hollow point, when was the last time you heard about anyone being shot for Social Security fraud?

    http://oig.ssa.gov/newsroom/blog/2012/08/social-securitys-oig-responds-concerns-over-ammunition-procurement

    Department of Homeland Security buying 750 million rounds of high-power ammunition.

    http://rt.com/usa/news/dhs-ammo-rounds-security-560/

  3. I’m not sure that the government is buying up the ammo so much as they’re making it darned hard to import it which creates scarcity. That’s what the local gun culture guys say anyway. Google Michael Dukes Firearms Friday or KFAR 660 and you’ll find some interesting discussions on it. One of the reasons I don’t have a lot of guns is that I don’t like dealing with all the different kinds of ammo. I want easily available calibers. But it’s actually hard to get full load 357 right now and MAN is it expensive! I can get 38 special, which I use for target practice and would use if I felt the need to go into public concealed, but I want full-load 357 to go into the woods in case of bear. Thank goodness we have a friend who reloads. Guys like him won’t have to worry much about eating when our unsustainable government spending eventually causes a societal breakdown. They’ll reload for food.

  4. They sure don’t have a problem exporting it though, do they.

    I’ve given a lot of thought to reloading myself, maybe this is the time.

    Thanks for viewing my blog.

Leave a Reply

