DON’T BUY A TOSHIBA LAPTOP

My Toshiba saga goes like this.

Once upon a time a computer tech challenged but beautiful woman bought a Toshiba laptop computer, computer tech challenged beautiful woman was me and once upon a time meaning Feb. 4, 2011.

The first event in this saga was, 6 months in the DVD drive crapped out, didn’t want to send it back to be fixed just for a $30 investment so I bought an external DVD drive,  9 months later the Hard Drive went out so I sent it back to be repaired.

The tech person on the phone told me to take the hard drive out before sending it back so I did.

Got a call a few days later asking, where’s the hard drive?

They sent the computer back.

I put the hard drive back in and sent it back to them.

They replaced the hard drive and the DVD drive and re installed windows, that was in October 2011.

March 2012, 6 months later …. again, the DVD drive and the touch pad crapped out and I lost the system operating part of my windows.

Called Toshiba tech, I knew the touch pad was out of warranty but expected them to honor the DVD drive since this one was only 6 months old, well, imagine my “not so surprise” when they said no, the warranty had expired and they would not honor the 6 month old DVD drive that they had replaced, but they could help me fix my windows for the low low price of $49.99.

I told them in no uncertain terms where to stick it and told him, him being Felix, that I would expect Toshiba to man up and replace the new parts and the windows that they installed.  Fat lot of good that did me.

So, once again being a beautiful but naive computer owner, I took it to a local repair shop.  I knew right away the guy was an idiot and should have walked out but I didn’t, he confirmed his idiotness when I picked the computer up.

I left instructions for the touch pad and DVD drive to be repaired and to find and fix the problem with windows.

When I returned to pick up the computer, he said that he couldn’t fix the DVD drive or the touch pad and he didn’t have the parts to replace them.  Order them dumbass!!   On the windows he just upgraded my windows but didn’t bother to find out for sure what the problem was, he figured it was a virus, but he put the new windows over what was still working on the old windows which means, if there was a virus, it’s still there.

I bought a new computer because I don’t trust the Toshiba to work consistently.  So now I have a totally worthless piece of shit, one year old, Toshiba Laptop.

I’m trying to live up to my promise to Toshiba of telling everyone I know not to buy their crappy product because they won’t stand behind it.

I now have an HP because it’s cheaper to replace every year, if need be, than a Toshiba.  I have an old Acer that I used to bitch about all the time, never again, Acer is far superior to Toshiba, I’ve had it for 4 years and it still works.

Is the new Breitbart editor wimping out?

Breitbart editor: We won’t pursue eligibility

‘To my knowledge, there’s no evidence. I just don’t believe it’

Published: 3 hours ago

A new editor for Breitbart.com, reorganized quickly after the sudden death March 1 of founder and conservative activist Andrew Breitbart, says the issue of Barack Obama’s eligibility simply doesn’t matter.

“To my knowledge, there’s no evidence. I just don’t believe it,” Ben Shapiro, newly named editor-at-large for Breitbart.com, told Mark Gillar during an interview on his BlogTalkRadio program.

It was Breitbart who told the Conservative Political Action Conference shortly before his sudden death that he had obtained videos and other information about Obama’s past. Breitbart said he intended to vet the incumbent president before the 2012 election, because the media didn’t do it in 2008.

His organization, which had been on the Internet under the Big Government, Big Hollywood and other names, was in a reorganization at the time Breitbart died, and the new consolidated Breitbart.com site was released only days later.

Shapiro, author of the bestselling “Brainwashed” as well as “Primetime Propaganda,” was named editor-at-large as responsibilities were reassigned. Breitbart.com also announced Stephen K. Bannon was named executive chairman and Laurence G. Solov president.

Solov confirmed he shared Breitbart’s vision and promised the “company will pursue [it] relentlessly.”

Joel B. Pollak was appointed editor-in-chief, and Alex Marlow was named managing editor.

“Our goal in 2012 is to continue Andrew’s project, ‘The Vetting,’ which examines the president, his rivals and the mainstream media,” Pollak said in the company’s announcement. “In this crucial election year and beyond, we will continue to drive the national debate by promoting the ‘citizen journalism’ that was Andrew’s unique vision and his enduring legacy to American media.”

Gillar asked Shapiro about the vetting process, and Shapiro asked that people with tips contact his organization.

But when Gillar asked about evidence suggesting Obama is ineligible to even hold the office of president, Shapiro rejected the suggestions outright:

The interview:

“We need an army of citizen journalists,” Shapiro explained. “The media is not going to do its jobs. The media is simply going to continue its pattern of protecting President Obama. If you have a tip send it to us.”

On the eligibility issue, however, Shapiro said, “I’m one of the people who yawns at it.”

“I know there are people who are very concerned with this,” he said. “I think it’s a waste of resources. No. 1, I don’t think it’s true. No. 2, even if it were true, it would have not impact on the political debate, because nobody can do anything about it.”

“It’s a waste of resources, and it’s a waste of time,” he said. “It makes people look like kooks even if they aren’t.”

He continued, “I would really recommend people drop this topic and focus on who this president is, as opposed to an issue that is not going to be an issue in this election.”

He said other people were free to investigate and report, but that he wasn’t going to do it: “All I’m recommending is if you’re really concerned with Obama being ousted from the Oval Office, we should focus … on who he is and what he’s done.”

He said “as a journalist,” he had looked at “the arguments on both sides.”

“I keep saying this over and over, because I know Media Matters is going to listen to this. I don’t think it’s true,” he said, referencing a far-left leaning website that ridicules those who report on the Obama eligibility issue.

Gillar volunteered to provide Shapiro with information concerning Obama,  including some that doesn’t even approach the volcanic dispute over whether Obama is a “natural-born citizen” as the Constitution requires of presidents.

He cited evidence that Obama’s Selective Service registration was forged, a registration that is required for elected office in the U.S.

“I don’t think it’s an issue,” Shapiro said. “We really want to focus on issues that are going to reveal who Barack Obama is.”

However, in numerous polls, fully half of Americans have said they don’t believe Oba

ma’s birth narrative and either don’t believe or distrust the idea that he’s eligible to be president.

A recent poll done for WND by Wenzel Strategies revealed that almost 40 percent of registered voters now think the nation is facing a constitutional crisis because of a lack of documentation regarding Obama’s eligibility.

 

http://www.wnd.com/2012/03/breitbart-editor-obama-eligibility-irrelevant/